Forum

Showing posts with label Pnoy. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Pnoy. Show all posts

Sunday, February 19, 2012

GO AHEAD PNOY, SHOW YOUR TRUE COLOR!

Gracing the 33rd anniversary of Aurora province in Baler, Pnoy said  he would not keep quiet about Chief Justice Renato Corona despite calls by some senator-judges for the two of them stop their word war and just let the Senate Impeachment Court do its job.
.
I say “Great. Go ahead, Mr. President.”

PERSONALLY SHOW to the Filipino people, and the rest of the WORLD, HOW RUDE, ABUSIVE and DISRESPECTFUL you really are.

Your critics and the people will even thank you.

Your critics will thank you for SPARING them the effort of putting on the TRUE COLOR of your personality before the public eye.

The people will thank you for personally showing them WHO YOU REALLY ARE, and helping them decide what to with you for the rest of your term.

You again INSULTED Corona in public by saying that “How can we have confidence that every centavo of our taxes will go to good use if you have a member in government who doesn’t understand simple arithmetic?”, an obvious reference to an alleged discrepancy in Corona’s statement of assets, liabilities and net worth, or SALN. 

You did it in WANTON DISREGARD of the presence of Senator-Judge Edgardo Angara, which can be NOTHING LESS than PATHETIC DISRESPECT.

You insult Corona round-the-clock even if HE HAS NOT YET explained his side, which is his RIGHT under the LAW, and has not yet been found guilty of anything by the Senate Impeachment Court.

Clearly, you don’t give a damn about all these. What matters only for you is getting what you want, by whatever means.

What else could be more ABUSIVE?

You said your main aim in having Corona impeached has always been to establish a government that would provide for the people, including justice

TO ESTABLISH A GOVERNMENT! That means YOU HAVEN’T established any yet, after more than a year-and-a-half as President.

So what the hell have you been doing in Malacanang?  What have you done to the HUNDREDS OF BILLIONS of pesos which have been earned by your administration?

You said you are “within my rights to express my opinions.”

Expressing one’s opinions is one thing. INSULTS and DEHUMANIZING personality tirades is a TOTALLY DIFFERENT story.

Opinion is different from insult. That’s GRADE-SCHOOL English, Mr. President. How TRAGIC for the people that you don’t seem to know this.

Your president, ladies and gentlemen.

***
From the readers:

SIX DANGEROUS SIGNS FROM PNOY!

BERTENI CAUSING of Manila
Pareng Boyet, kung malakas ang ebidensya ni Corona, wala siyang dapat gawin kundi ipagmayabang ang ebidensya niya. Di na niya kailangan na ibaling pa ang atake collaterally no matter the interference.

LETTY SALVADOR ARCILLA
Ganda talagang basahin. Wala na akong dapat pang ikumento!

DRENEX KLEIN MAGALLANO
Nowadays, the government is for one-man rule.

ELSABETH CARILLO of Cologne, Germany
No. I don’t believe in that perception.

                                                           ***
IF PNOY CAN HIT CORONA, CJ CAN HIT PNOY!

BIEN BALAJADIA of Marikina City
CJ Corona showed his SALN. Where is the prosecutors’? Did Pnoy explain his yet? They say Corona is incompetent. Who's getting the butt of the jokes lately for incompetence? They insinuate Corona has hidden wealth... who's SALN shot up 300 percent in a year? Who's building a huge house worth P50M on a 25k salary? They say he is corrupt. Who has pending cases with the Ombudsman for graft and corruption, prior to this impeachment circus? Remember, when you point your finger, three others are pointing back at you. Hindi lahat ng na-gangbang n’yo, umaatras at nananahimik. Lahat ng bully, may makakatapat din.

CHI DUN
What comes around, goes around. Balang araw, makakarma din si Abnoy sa kanyang kalokohan.

CATHERINE LOIPEZ of Manila
No matter how much the Palace denies Penoy's role in the rushed, defective and illogical Impeachment case , his actions are very clear: Penoy is the one who wants CJ Corona ousted from SC all because of the Hacienda Luisita!

NON ALQUITRAN
Hit him hard.

BETH FERNANDEZ
Hit them all.

RENE CASIBANG of Caloocan City
I’m used to watching Pacquiao fights. Let’s get it on.

GRACE ANYAYAHAN
Dapat lang!

OLIVE VECINA of Bacoor, Cavite
Tama!

KOPAO TOLENTINO
If CJ wants to fight back, he should file a case against NoyNoy. Then, instead of focusing on attacking PNoy, he should answer questions on his withdrawals on the day of his impeachment.

MANUEL ESQUIVIAS of Ontario, Canada
Tama. Siyempre, kahit corrupt eh me karapatan ding gumanti. All is fair in love and war. Ipaliwanag din ni CJ ang dahilan bakit ayaw nyang pabuksan ang dollar account nya.

RICHARD CRUZ
Nice.

ALDEN ALMERO of New York, New York, USA
You are right, Boyet! I was looking at the pronouncements of both PNoy and CJ Corona, and most, f not all the time, it’s Pnoy who instigates it and CJ Corona just fights back. That’s why I always believed that  PNoy is suffering from a mental sickness of some kind.

DON ENRICO CONCEPCION
CJ should have the delicadeza to quit!

RAFFY ADVINCULA
Pnoy must prove he has mental stability to lead the Philippines.  Llikewise, Corona must prove his credibility to lead the judiciary. 

ARGEL JOSEPH CRUZ
Even if CJ Corona files a case against Pnoy, it will not prosper and most of the congressmen are yellowtards. CJ Corona was just playing Pnoy's game, trial by publicity.

JE LANGGOMEZ
CJ Corona cannot file a case against Pnoy due to the fact that the president has immunity.

PAN DOE
Now, Corona is deflecting a heavy damage from his enemies. If he loses this match, lokohan na talaga ito!

MIKI LAUGHLIN
Ganun...pwede na ba ang bastusan sa publiko? We deserve better than that

SENG DE JESUS of San Fernando, Pampanga
That Quimbo is a little short of being insane. Just a hairline behind Abnoy, his idol.

GENNO SONGCAYAWON 
Kulang na lang, sabihin ni CJ.. "We have a retarded President" 30 

Saturday, February 18, 2012

IF PNOY CAN HIT CORONA, CJ CAN HIT PNOY!!

The prosecution in the impeachment trial of Chief Justice Renato Corona must be reminded of one thing: Pnoy IS NOT EXEMPTED from counter-attacks by the Chief Justice.

The prosecution said Corona’s call on Pnoy to stay clear of the impeachment proceedings and challenge to the Chief Executive to prove his mental capability to govern the country was par tof the defense’s diversionary tactics.

NO DICTIONARY IS NEEDED for anyone to understand that the call to stay clear is PART AND PARCEL of the impeachment trial and DEFINITELY NOT a different issue as a diversion.

Questions on Pnoy’s mental health had been raised even when he was still campaigning for President. But NO PROOF of him being 100 percent normal has ever been presented.

Only an INSANE individual would find nothing wrong in a mentally sick president of the country.

One of the favorite lines of the prosecution, and even Malacanang, is if Corona has nothing to hide, then he should reveal everything being asked of him.

So following that line of thinking, if Pnoy is mentally normal and has no hidden agenda behind his DIRECT AND PERSONAL SUPPORT to the prosecution, then they should not raise hell over Corona’s attacks against the President.

Unless the prosecution can present a law which says the President is UNCONDITIONALLY EXEMPTED from criticisms or counter-moves by the people whose character he prejudges and assassinates.

Prosecution spokesman Juan Edgardo Angara called on the public not to take their focus off Corona.

I agree 1001 percent. So that the public will CLEARLY SEE FOR THEMSELVES that Corona’s turn to present his evidence, which is his CONSTITUTIONAL RIGHT, has not yet come but he is being PREJUDGED ALREADY by Pnoy and the prosecution.

Like what prosecution spokesman Marikina Rep. Miro Quimbo did when he said Corona’s actuations would be more reason for the public to call for his resignation.

The public is NOT STUPID Mr. Quimbo. Even a jeepney driver will clearly see and understand that Pnoy has been PERSONALLY attacking Corona non-stop so the Chief Justice is just striking back.

Anybody in his right mind WILL NEVER allow his or her reputation to be TOTALLY RIPPED APART by round-the-clock beatings from all sides without a fight.

And believe me, the people will surely not find this response enough for condemnation or banishment.

Quimbo added that Corona should just let his lawyers do the talking. Then you had better tell that too to Pnoy, Mr. Quimbo. You should ask him to just leave the proceedings to the prosecution and stop hitting Corona.

If you can’t tell that to Pnoy, then shut up.

It will be GROSSLY UNFAIR for Corona if the President can lambast him with anything but he can’t or shouldn’t strike back, personally. Masyado naman kayong sinusuwerte kung ganoon ang laban.

Bottom line, whether or not the prosecution likes it, Corona has the RIGHT TO DUE PROCESS and a FAIR FIGHT! It’s the law. Even if they’re lawmakers, and Pnoy is the President, they’re NOT EXEMPTED from following the law.

We are in a democracy, not in a DICTATORSHIP or  ONE-MAN RULE.
                                                              
                                                                 ***
From the readers:
SIX DANGEROUS SIGNS FROM PNOY!

PRIMO CRISOSTOMO  of Farmville, Virginia, USA
Pnoy mismo is dangerous because he does NOT respect the RULE OF LAW... and he thinks he’s ABOVE THE LAW.

LETTY RODIL
With all his actuations and pronouncements, Aquino is at a loss on what to do with all the mounting problems that beset our country, which are all his own doings. Now, he needs scapegoats to blame to save his face from the people because of our ailing economy, corrupt government and HUNGRY FILIPINOS!

ALICE BENITEZ
Favorite scapegoats: ex-PGMA and CJ Corona. Baka si VP Binay na susunod. 

NIQUEY LAU
I really enjoyed reading, my friend. Great article. You're right, indeed  it is STUPIDITY to say or insist that Corona is the stumbling block to government reforms. Sana, sa issue na ito, lawakan natin ang pag-iisip at pagintindi sa mga pangyayari at lalong iluhod sa Diyos. I sincerely hope and pray that Pnoy will soon realize that he is the  president of this nation and should not allow his “PRIDE” to get in the way.

ISAGANI MACARAIG of San Pascual, Batangas
It’s called passing the buck. This early, the diary of a wimpy kid is being written.

JOE ALVARADO JR.  of Makati
 Kailangan nang kumilos. Pnoy must be ousted ASAP!

BERTENI CAUSING of Manila
Why make an issue of Pnoy’s supposed incompetence when it is Corona’s incompetence which is at issue? The Filipinos will be the losers if there are those who insist on acquitting Corona just because in their eyes, Pnoy also committed wrongdoings, that Pnoy is a  hypocrite, that the interest of Pnoy is vengeance over the Hacienda Luisita ruling. What is important is look at the evidence offered against Corona and look at the defense in evidence. Do not look at Pnoy.

ESTRELLA BARLIS
Kakaiba ano? Masyadong VINDICTIVE. Palaaway! Bratty!

BHABES ORTIZ
Before, Penoy blamed PGMA. Now, he blames CJ Corona! Penoy should admit na he is not qualified talaga to be the president and then resign before magkaroon ng division sa mga tao at tuluyan ng magkagulo sa bansa natin!

JOEL CUDAL
The government is of the people, for the people, and by the people. Therefore, when the people call for Corona to strip off his crown, he must be stripped off his crown.

TIBONG CAGAYANO of Lal-lo, Cagayan
Well said, Boyet! Ngayon pa lang, may excuse na si Pnoy. Kinukundisyon na niya ang isipan ng mga tao na si CJ Corona ang dahilan kaya hindi niya maipatupad ang kanyang mga programa (kung meron!). Assured na siyang malalagay sa mga pahina ng ating history book, ang kauna-unahang nakaupong PRESIDENTE NA NAG-UUDYOK NG CIVIL DISOBEDIENCE LABAN SA GOBYERNO NA KANYA MISMONG PINANGANGASIWAAN.

BE THE JUDGE IF DRILON’S BIASED

BIEN BALAJADIA of Marikina City
IF it's in the pursuit of uncovering the bank leak, fine. If it is to fish for more evidence against the CJ, then it is illegal. Miriam already made this clear with complete details, yet today, again, they muddled the issue. Hirap talaga pag absent si Miriam. When the cat is away, the lapdogs will play.

CRISTY MARIE REYES of Iloilo City
No matter how much he denies it, it is still very obvious that he is acting like a prosecutor. This guy is confused about his duty, whether he is a judge or a prosecutor.

BOGGIEMAN MONSTERR of Iloilo City
You forgot to mention Recto, Pangilinan the Cayetano siblings...dami pa sila.

LENI RACCA
Am not so sure yet but something’s fishy here.

KIMMY GAVIOLA of Antelope , California , USA
Well, just subpoena the bank's records. The bank is liable no matter what, whether it is fake or not. Someone paid the bank to lie or perhaps to provide prosecutors a copy with no signature. Is there a videocam in ever nook and wall of the bank? I smell a rat.. you can not call a copy of the bank fake especially if the document is a duplicate. Only the signature is missing. That is not a fake document.

ANNE NACIONALES of Quezon City
Drilon is biased, ever since.

TIMOTHY CHRISTIAN TE of Davao City
Well, if there are signatures on the original and there aren't signatures on the copy, then it's not a true copy at all. How can a photocopy machine not copy something that was there to begin with? And how about the bank president saying that they have a SIMILAR form, but not the exact same form? How can they have a "copy" of a form that doesn't exist? In the words of the prosecution's own witness, the form is a fake.

GEMMIELY ONG of Stockton , California , USA
Super biased!

SEVERINO NICOLAS
Need we ask?

BANAL’S ADMISSION FULL OF HOLES!

STEVE ABARRINTOS
I can foresee from the danger signs: The gradual downfall of the Aquino Administration, if President Aquino wouldn't stop in his active participation in the impeachment trial of Chief Justice Corona.

PSBANK MANAGER SAYS CORONA RECORDS FAKE!

DELMAR TACLIBON of Bacoor, Cavite
Only a competent expert can say so with authority. Senator Jinggoy Estrada opined otherwise in yesterday's hearing.

LOLITA BELEN of Cabuyao, Laguna
What is actually fake is the annex docs attached to the request by the prosecutors for the subpoena of CJ’s bank accounts, not the docs given by the PSBank.

LATEST SWS SURVEY ON PNOY QUESTIONABLE

ELISABETH CARILLO of Cologne,  Germany
SWS? Nobody believes in SWS!  30




Friday, February 17, 2012

SIX DANGEROUS SIGNS FROM PNOY!

I see SIX DANGEROUS SIGNS in Pnoy’s warning that if Chief Justice Renato Corona will be acquitted in the impeachment trial, it will be extremely difficult, if not impossible to carry out reforms.

First, Pnoy has indirectly ADMITTED HE’S INCOMPETENT to be president.

Citing Corona as the be-all and end-all for reforms, Pnoy has admitted he doesn’t know what to do. He doesn’t know where to begin, who to tap, what must be done.

Second, Pnoy has practically revealed that HE DOESN’T TRUST the competence of his Cabinet in carrying out reforms. Otherwise, he would have confidently declared that with or without Corona, he and his people are good enough to achieve progress.

Third, in saying that it will be extremely difficult, if not impossible to carry out reforms if Corona gets acquitted, Pnoy has shown that he is IGNORANT of the limitations of the Chief Justice’s powers.

Even a high school kid knows that the Chief Justice’s powers are confined only to the courts and the judiciary as a whole.

Corona doesn’t control the police, the military, the departments of Budget and Management, Public Works and Highways and other key government agencies. So it is STUPIDITY to say or insist that Corona is the stumbling block to government reforms.

Fourth, If Pnoy’s not ignorant of the Chief Justice;s powers and corresponding limitations, then he is a MANIPULATIVE president trying to brainwash us on the strength of his perceived popularity.

Fifth, Pnoy UNDENIABLY believes the prosecution in the Corona impeachment trial has a VERY WEAK CASE despite his earlier pronouncements of confidence so he has to PERSONALLY join in the fray and demonize the Chief Justice on his own.

Otherwise, he would have literally kept quiet and totally respected the Senate Impeachment Court in handling Coroba’s trial until it’s over and a decision is reached.

Sixth, the statement is an ADVANCED EXCUSE by Pnoy if we don’t see reforms or changes for the better in the coming days. Even if anomalies or fraud will be uncovered in other branches of government other than the Judiciary, he’ll still blame it on Corona in case the Chief Justice is acquitted.   

Bottom line, it will be US, THE PEOPLE, who will be the BIGGEST LOSERS  if Pnoy won’t implement reforms in case of Corona’s victory.

It will be up to us if he’ll get away with it or not.

                                                          ***

GRACE GO
Nakalimutan niya yata na ang pamilya niya ay nanonood at takot na takot sa pinagsasabi niya at pinaggagawa niya. Paano pa ang mga anak niya na nagaaral pa?

GRACE ANYAYAHAN
Sinong maniniwala sa script nila?

TIBONG CAGAYANO
Tapos na ang Impeachment trial. Nahatulan na ng guiltry si Chief Justice Corona when PNoy declared: 'If Corona IS acquitted, it will be extremely difficult, if not impossible, to carry out reforms.'

LACIERDA THINKS HE’S SMARTER THAN SENATORS!

ROMMEL LOPEZ
Lacierda  and Tupas are both nagpatuta ke Penoy guminhawa lang buhay nila. Iyan ba ang theme n’yo, matuwid na daan? 30 

Saturday, February 11, 2012

TO PNOY, LACIERDA, NAVARRO: SHUT UP!

To all those calling on the Senate to defy the Supreme Court temporary restraining order (TRO) on the subpoena for the records of the dollar accounts of Chief Justice Renato Corona with PSBank, SHUT UP!

Most especially Pnoy, presidential spokesman Edwin Lacierda,  congressmen-prosecutors and has-been singer Leah Navarro.

Even a high school kid will understand that the matter is now strictly between the Senate as the impeachment court and the Supreme Court.

Not among or between anyone of you!

Meaning, NONE OF YOU HAS ANY BUSINESS in settling the issue.  And I’ll bet 100 to 1 the Supreme Court justices and the senator judges are A LOT SMARTER than anyone or all of you.

They don’t need your inflammatory opinions or proposals. So stop making them look like idiots or grade-schoolers in need of your SELF-SERVING pronouncements before settling the issue.

And here’s hoping you still all have some decency left that you won’t have the face to insist on your clamor as the call of the Filipino people, or for justice or truth.

ADOBE SA KAPAL ANG MUKHA ng magpupumilit noon.

The various surveys, rallies and declarations of support for Corona clearly show that Pnoy or the prosecution DOES NOT HAVE the support of the majority of the people for the impeachment.

So Pnoy and his puppets had better stop thinking that they can brainwash the people to their favor with non-stop bombardment by biased media of their misleading statements.

The Senate Impeachment Court is the ONLY ONE who can decide on Corona’s fate. NOT ONE OR ALL OF YOU! It’s the Senate Impeachment Court who will determine what’s the truth and just. NO ONE ELSE WILL.

So for those who will insist on the Senate’s DISREGARD of the Supreme Court, just be sure of two things: you will ASSUME FULL  RESPONSIBILITY,  and WON’T HIDE and be ON THE FRONTLINE,  if  pro  and anti-Corona factions settle the issue among themselves through riots and chaos on the streets.

SIGURADUHIN LANG NINYO NA HINDI KAYOI SANG TAMBAK NA MGA DUWAG!

                                                  ***
From the readers:

GANITO KAKAPAL ANG MUHA NI PNOY!

CRISTY MARIE REYES of Iloilo City
In this administration, the right to be presumed innocent until the contrary is proven ay inabolish na ni Abnoy. Pag kalaban ka sa tingin niya, wala ka ng karapatan at hindi ka na nito rerespitohin. Inisa isa na ang lahat ng karapatan sa Bill of Rights.

KABSATMO FELIX
Kaya nga napakamahal ng balat ng buwaya... di lang matibay.. makapal pa.. At di lang naman si Pnoy ah. Silang lahat,. Bugok

MANUEL ESQUIVIAS of  Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Pero mas makapal ang mukha ni Corona. Ayaw pabuksan ang dollar bank account niya. Bakit?  Sino ngayyon ang mas makapal?

JOHN CHRISATIAN BALINGIT of Davao City
The problem in living under a dastardly abused democracy is that even a retarded animal can proudly claim righteousness and speak of the holy truth while wandering, dragging his feet with glee over dead bodies of his enemies.

ANNE JAIRAH
Lider pa rin natin yan kaya irespeto pa rin sana natin.

JAM SAID
Kung lahat sana ng politician ay katulad ng pamamalakad ni Pnoy,  aasenso na siguro ang Pinas.

SENG DE JESUS of San Fernando, Pampanga
Wala na talagang katinuan ng pagiisip ang  abnoy na iyan. 30

GANITO KAKAPAL ANG MUKHA NI PNOY!

Ganito KAKAPAL ang mukha  ni Pnoy.

In warning the Supreme Court against setting a bad precedent in issuing a temporary restraining order (TRO) stopping the opening of Chief Justice Renato Corona’s dollar accounts, Pnoy said the country must not be a refuge for thieves and money launderers.

Meaning, as far as Pnoy’s concerned, Corona is a thief and money launderer since he was the beneficiary of the TRO.

Even if the case HAS NOT BEEN DECIDED YET by the Senate Impeachment Court, whom his own boys like spokesman Edwin Lacierda say has the SOLE JURISDICTION of Corona’s impeachment.

SOLE JURISDICTION, meaning not even Pnoy or Malacanang can acquit or convict Corona.

And regardless if the defense HAS NOT YET PRESENTED their witnesses and evidence, which is an undisputable RIGHT of any accused individual. For Pnoy, Corona’s guilty, period. No need for a fair trial. 

The trademark of a DICTATOR. I thought we live in a democracy.

Trying to justify his statements, Pnoy said the Philippines was a signatory to international treaties against money laundering, and that the TRO might result in sanctions from the world financial community.

But he DID NOT IDENTIFY even one treaty or possible sanction.

In a PATHETIC display of his IGNORANCE of the law, Aquino said the Supreme Court held no oral arguments to hear the government’s side and allow the Senate and the House of Representatives to appeal.

When even non-lawyers know that a TRO must be issued FIRST before arguments on and appeals against it are heard.

And in a DANGEROUS OMEN of the kind of justice Pnoy has in mind, Pnoy said “in a democracy, the majority makes the decision for everybody.”

The majority, not the judge.

Not WHAT THE LAW SAYS, not what the evidence reveals. So for Pnoy, even if the majority public sentiment against an accused is contrary to law and to proof, the accused is guilty, period.

So that’s why Pnoy, Lacierda and his deputy Abigail Valte, the congressmen prosecutors, their attack dogs  like Leah Navarro and their media cohorts like ABS-CBN see to it that they won’t run out of things to say against Corona.

Whether or not it’s related to the impeachment trial, or is a lie or a fact.

Like the supposed 45 properties owned by Corona which the prosecution declared in a press conference before the trial commenced, and reduced to 21 by themselves after more than a week in the impeachment court 

IT'S US, NOT PNOY, who will lose our rights  if we tolerate this DICTATORIAL ATTITUDE. For our own sake, consider this, VERY VERY CAREFULLY! 30


Friday, February 3, 2012

THE REAL MEANING OF LLAMAS ADMONITION!

Pnoy’s mere admonition of Presidential Political Affairs Adviser Ronald Llamas for buying PIRATED or ILLEGAL DVDs is a SALUTE to two sectors and an EARTH-SHAKING SLAP on both cheeks to five  other groups.

Pnoy saluted video pirates and their outlets or vendors for having their UNLAWFUL product. More insultingly, Pnoy has just bestowed on them the HONOR of having nothing less than a presidential adviser for a customer.

The slap goes to movie stars and other celebrities, movie and TV producers,manufacturers of legitimate DVDs and their outlets,  and most of all, the officers and men of the Optical Media Board (OMB) WHO RISK LIFE AND LIMB in every raid they conduct on video pirates and sellers.

In letting Llamas get away with his SUPPORT of video pirates, Pnoy literally IGNORED the efforts of the OMB in implementing the law on video piracy.

To those who will say that the Llamas issue is an isolated incident, think about these, first:

Llamas ADMITTED BUYING pirated DVDs, even if he’s a presidential adviser who’s supposed to be a role model for righteousness and in the fight against illegality.

But he was NOT PUNISHED for it.

The stall and the mall where Llamas was photographed in the act of buying pirated DVDs were IDENTIFIED in newspaper reports. But neither one was penalized for having the illegal item.

In fairness to the OMB, they’re all out against video pirates. But if the Llamas case is to be followed, the OMB will now have to inquire first if the target of their next raid has Llamas or any other Pnoy aide among its customers.

For movie and TV producers, Pnoy ignored the TIME, EFFORT AND MONEY they spend in safeguarding their films or shows against video pirates.

Worse, Pnoy doesn’t seem to give a damn on the losses they will incur from video piracy.

Related to this, Pnoy has helped destabilize the jobs of TV and movie stars.

Simply because since video pirates got away with the Llamas case,  producers will think a lot longer and deeper before investing tens, if not hundreds, of millions of  pesos again for a new movie or show.

Common sense might tell them it’s cheaper to buy canned films or shows.

For manufacturers of legitimate DVDs, Pnoy ignored the HARD WORK and the capital they spend in coming out with optically-safe and high-quality DVDs.

For their distributors, no less than Pnoy himself has REINVIGORATED the top threat to their businesses. Nothing could be more encouraging to video pirates than the Llamas caper.  

From now on, all that video pirates have to do whenever they’ll be arrested or their merchandise seized is claim that these are reserved for Llamas or some other Malacanang official.

These are the realities, people. The Llamas caper is NOT AS SIMPLE as you think it is. 30











Thursday, February 2, 2012

SOLID PROOF OF PNOY'S POOR PERFORMANCE!

Here’s indisputable proof that Pnoy is PERFORMING POORLY, and not focusing enough, on the economy.

The National Statistics Office (NSO) reported that from 2.9 million unemployed in 2010 or 7.3 percent, unemployed Filipinos in 2011 remained at about 2.8 million Filipinos or 7 percent.

Or only 100,000 NEW JOBS!

Pnoy has four-and-half years left in office. At that rate, and here’s honestly hoping this will drastically change, we can only expect 450,000 more new jobs until Pnoy’s term ends.

Worse, the NSO report in the Philippine Daily Inquirer website revealed that workers looking for a second job or longer working hours increased from 18.8 to 19.3 percent in 2011.

We’re talking of a YEAR’S ACCOMPLISHMENTS, people, with the admission being made by no less than the leading government agency for statistics.

This ALARMING revelation follows long-running observations by various sectors of the very low priority being given by Pnoy to the economy.

Among others:

NOT EVEN ONE major infrastructure project since Pnoy took office 19 months ago;

NO DETAILED or CLEAR-CUT job generation program;

SKY-HIGH prices of oil products, electricity, food and basic commodities, with no clear solutions on how to make even one of these more affordable to the common man.

Pnoy and his aides have NEVER RUN OF SPECIFIC things to say against or issues to throw at their perceived or political enemies. Even if they’re not the party directly involved like the impeachment trial of Chief Justice Renato Corona.

But HARDLY, if ever, do they say anything specific on how to solve the country’s major problems and make life better for us.

There have been a lot of promises, like so many billions of pesos for this or that, or so many public works projects up for bidding. But just that, GENERIC PROMISES!

Which brings me back to something I had written in an earlier blog –WHERE IS THE PEOPLE’S MONEY?  Tax collection and other revenue generating efforts have NEVER BEEN SUSPENDED by Pnoy.

This is Pnoy’s ‘tuwid na daan,’ ladies and gentlemen. Our ‘tuwid na daan’ sa KAHIRAPAN!

                                           ***
From the readers:

PNOY GIVES BLESSINGS TO VIDEO PIRATES!

GERRY JAVIER JR. of Makati
Walang tigil na pangaabuso sa taongbayan!

RMG HEART of Ilagan, Isabela
Palibhasa, moro-moro ang nangyayari sa ating hustisya at pamahalaan ngayon!

TIBONG CAGAYANO of Lal-Lo City, Cagayan
May mga mayayaman na magiging suki na ang mga nagtitinda ng mga peke at piniratang produkto. Magtayo na kaya sila ng tiyangge sa harap ng Malakanyang!

CONSOLACION LAPE
Subjective justice. Pag kakampi, okay na sorry. Pag makainitan, hanggang magkahiyaan, kahit ano pang mangyari makaganti lang. Wow, this happens only in the Philippines .

ORLY DELA MERCED
I disagree. This just means that his Cabinet had to contend with pirated DVDs to get entertained. Just the same, original DVDs must be priced reasonably to enable ordinary salaried workers like Llamas to afford it.

JILLJACK CAMACHO
Bibili na rin ako ng pirated DVD. Hindi pala bawal diyan sa atin.

AMY LEE
Sabi nila sa previous admin, gov’t officials broke the laws with impunity. Mas masahol ngayon, kasi me basbas ni PeNoy!!

AUDI MAGNAYE of San Pascual, Batangas
Well, what can we expect from a bunch of neophytic politicians and their appointees? After all, being a politician has the most lenient requirements to become one, where experience can be substituted with bravura, intellligence with outspokenness and integrity with overnight popularity.

KABSATMO FELIX
That is politics... kaya sinasabi nilang napakadumi. Malinis ka man sa umpisa, mababahiran ka din gaya ng mga pharisees.

ANONYMOUS
Mura ang pirated DVDs dahil walang tax na nakapatong ditto ngunit mababa rin ang quality nito dahil hindi ito dumaan sa tamang proseso. Aminin man natin o hindi ngunit nakakatulong din ito sa mangilan-ngilan nating kababayan. Subalit hindi po ito dapat na magpatuloy. Malaking buwis ang nawawala dito at malaki rin ang nawawalang income sa parte ng legal na manufacturer at mga artista. 

DRILON TO THE RESCUE, AGAIN!

BOYAKZKI ROMAGOS of  Molino, Bacoor, Cavite
And His greatness should be spread all over, without fear, for the Lord will always protect the righteous and destroy the wicked.

ANNE LUPIAN NACIONALES of Quezon City
Lagi naman. Obvious siya talaga. Puhunan niya ang pagiging balimbing nya.

AMY LEE
The arrogance of the man. Indeed, delicadeza and chivalry are dead in this gov’t.

ANONYMOUS
Dito sa Australia , madali ang verdict sa mga case na ganiyan. Publish nila yong evidence at kung guilty ang verdict, tapos na ang case. Ano pa bang paguusapan pa ? 

BAGO KAYO PALOKO KAY DINKY SOLIMAN …

PORTIA JORDAN of Cebu City
Balimbing yan si Dinky Soliman.

ANOTHER DECEIVING SWS SURVEY!

HECTOR GAMBOA  of Los Angeles , California , USA
Well, as Homer Simpson said... "Statistics don't mean anything, 4 out of 5 people know that!"

WILLIE SOMABES of Manila
 Ang mga naniniwala sa mga gov’t-sponsored survey ay walang bait sa sarili. 30